Early Childhood Program Locations

“At OLHSA, we offer a variety of early childhood programs that provide support, education and help to enable self-sufficiency for children and their families living in Oakland County.”

OLHSA EARLY HEAD START (serving all of Oakland County)

OLHSA

196 Cesar Chavez
Pontiac, MI  48342
Patrice Garry, 248-409-1642
PatriceG@olhsa.org

Berkley Early Head Start 

Avery Early Childhood Center
14700 West Lincoln
Oak Park, MI 48237
Sue Wilson, 248-837-8404
SWilson@berkleyschools.org

Lake Orion Early Head Start

Lake Orion Community Resource Center
455 E. Scripps
Lake Orion, MI 48360
Susan Bartley, 248-693-5687
sbartley@lakeorion.k12.mi.us 

Oxford Early Head Start

Christ the King Church
1550 West Drahner
Oxford, MI  48371
Patrice Garry, 248-409-1642
PatriceG@olhsa.org

HEAD START PROGRAMS

Auburn Hills Head Start  

On the campus of Baker College
1195 Centre Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Berkley Head Start

Avery Early Childhood Center
14700 West Lincoln
Oak Park, MI 48237
Sue Wilson, 248-837-8404
SWilson@berkleyschools.org

Brandon Head Start

Oakwood Elementary
2839 Oakwood Road
Ortonville, MI 48467
Karen Zinski, 248-935-1796
KarenZ2@olhsa.org

Farmington Head Start

Farmington Community School
30415 Shiawassee
Farmington Hills, MI 48336
Gloria Vanderlugt, 248-426-1005
GLORIA.VANDERLUGT@farmington.k12.mi.us

Ferndale Head Start

Harding Early Childhood Center
2920 Burdette
Ferndale, MI 48220 
Heidi Schmidt, 248-586-8815
heidi.schmidt@ferndaleschools.org

Hazel Park Head Start

Webster Elementary School
431 W. Jarvis
Hazel Park, MI 48030
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Holly Head Start

801 East Maple Street
Holly, MI 48442
Audrey Winglemire, 248-328-3027
audrey.winglemire@has-k12.org

Huron Valley Head Start

Apollo Early Childhood & Community Center
2029 N. Milford Road
Highland, MI 48357
Karen Zinski, 248-409-1623
KarenZ2@olhsa.org

Lake Orion Head Start

Lake Orion Community Resource Center
455 E. Scripps
Lake Orion, MI 48360
Susan Bartley, 248-693-5687
sbartley@lakeorion.k12.mi.us

Lamphere Head Start

Lamphere Early Childhood Center
31201 Dorchester
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Anita Burkle, 248-589-3753
burklea@lamphere.k12.mi.us

Oak Park Head Start

Key Elementary School
23400 Jerome Street
Oak Park, MI 48237
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Oxford Head Start

Christ the King Church
1550 West Drahner
Oxford, MI  48371
Karen Zinski, 248-935-1796
KarenZ2@olhsa.org

Pontiac Head Start   

OLHSA
196 Cesar E. Chavez
Pontiac, MI  48340
Karen Zinski, 248-935-1796
KarenZ2@olhsa.org

Rochester Head Start

Hamlin Elementary
270 West Hamlin Road
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Royal Oak Head Start

Churchill Community Center
800 Devillen
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Troy Head Start

Hill Elementary School
4600 Forsyth Drive
Troy, MI 48085
Kathy Chester, 249-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

Walled Lake Head Start   

Community Education Center
615 N. Pontiac Trail
Walled Lake, MI 48390
Joan Sare, 248-956-5081
joansare@wlcsd.org

Waterford Head Start   

Stepanski Early Learning Center
6010 Hatchery Road
Waterford, MI 48329
Cathy Force, 248-666-9593
ForceC02@wsdmi.org

OLHSA Head Start Connections, A Family Re-Entry Program

OLHSA 

196 Cesar E. Chavez Avenue
Pontiac, MI 48340
Linda VanderWaal, 248-409-1646
LindaV@olhsa.org 

GSRP PROGRAMS

Auburn Hills  

On the campus of Baker College
1500 University Drive
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Kathy Chester, 248-470-8019
KathyC@olhsa.org

 

Pontiac

OLHSA
196 Cesar E. Chavez
Pontiac, MI 48340
Karen Zinski, 248-935-1796
KarenZ2@olhsa.org

WIC PROGRAMS

Pontiac   

Department of Human Services
235 N. Saginaw
Pontiac, MI  48343
877-526-2438 Toll Free Number

Pontiac   

Easter Seals
1685 Baldwin Ave.
Pontiac, MI 48340
T: 877-526-2438
F: 248-724-1456

Madison Heights   

711 W. 13 Mile Rd.
Madison Hts. MI, 48071
T: 877-526-2438
F: 248-724-1456

Leonard   

Town Hall Building- Addison
1440 Rochester Road
Leonard, MI  48367
877-526-2438 Toll Free Number

Holly   

First Baptist Church of Holly
15030 N. Holly road
Holly, MI  48442
877-526-2438 Toll Free Number

West Bloomfield  

Lutheran Church of Sheppard King
5300 W. Maple Rd.
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
T: 877-526-2438
F: 248-724-1456